[Event] Momoiro Christmas 2016 "Mafuyu no Sun Sun Summer Time"
  • December 2016
    5201 Reputation

• December 2016
    66 Reputation
    MCZ said:

Im a Gr 6 Student not a collage(sic)

That is quite understandable indeed. It is certainly not easy to be a living collage...
    But then you should try, at least, to be a polychromous mosaic.
    The choice of colours is apparently left to your level of "classicality". While being a fan since 2010, I still consider myself a sort of newcomer about the "sixth" (wasn't the sixth at all, at the time...).

Cheap jokes aside, I would agree about the December 24th setlist having an absolutely meaningful number of recognized "classics", and perhaps even being a bit too conventional (for them).
    Just consider, in comparison, Day 2 programme from the 2015 event...
    I will always dearly remember those Karuizawa days, but they were really more "proofs of faith", rather than "normal" concerts.

P.S.
    Is there a discussion about the symbolic value of not performing 「あの空へ向かって」 anymore (since 2014 at the National Stadium maybe)?
    As written elsewhere, I am very out of touch...

• December 2016
    3398 Reputation
    It was performed as the closing number on the second day of this year's Dome Trek Tour "Hakkin no Yoake"

• December 2016
    66 Reputation

It was performed as the closing number on the second day of this year's Dome Trek Tour "Hakkin no Yoake"

Oh! Thank you! (And sorry for the very ignorant question).
    I had not yet the chance to watch my blu-ray box in its entirety, and it was really the very last "encore", just as in the "old days"... Great!

But perhaps do you know of other performances? It would still be just once in over two years and a half...

• December 2016
    3398 Reputation
    I probably wouldn't have known had I not made the setlist and chapters for the rip not long ago :)
    I'll pass on the other concerts but I'm sure someone else will know

• December 2016
    904 Reputation